Family Ties

gold_heart_locket_necklace__antique_brass_key_vintage_inspired_ne____11fb685a

Due to my lack of creativity at the present moment, I am sticking to the gift theme.  I will first give an explanation of my favorite for this week.  Have you ever received an unexpected gift?  For example, maybe you have been given a coffee mug, and the box was equally as nice and useful.  Or perhaps the unexpected gift is a memory associated with the actual gift.  I hope my explanation is helpful.  Here is my December 15th favorite:

What is your favorite unexpected gift?  In 2004, American Girl came out with a Samantha DVD.  I really wanted it, and my younger brother obliged.  His thoughtfulness meant a lot to me, as did a small unexpected gift that was unintentional: The DVD came with a locket, the same one pictured above.  I outgrew the DVD but still have the locket as a reminder of my brother, whom I love very much.  Treasure your family while you have them close to you!!!

Stay merry readers!

– Lauren Michele  :)

“Ohana means family.  Family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten.”  – Stitch, “Lilo & Stitch”

Leave a Reply

